Following your Dreams

Picture by Ryan McGuire

Hello, it’s Aisling here. This is something I really wanted to write about and I think it’s important for everyone. It’s about following your dreams.

Sometimes it can feel like everyone is in your way, like you’re swimming against the tide and you don’t know if you’re ever going to get to where you want to be. Sometimes it feels like your head is just about bobbing over the surf and you’re feeling like maybe I can do this! Other times you stand up straight and you walk through that water like a boss.

Right now I feel like I’m drowning, struggling under the weight of the water. No idea which way I’m going or how to get back up but still furiously pumping my arms and legs in the hope that I can still keep going in the right direction.

I’ve been told I want to save the world. That would be amazing and of course I do. But it’s said in a condescending tone. Like that’s a bad thing. It’s very easy to save the world. We just have to show a little more kindness everyday. So really, the only way to save the world is if everyone saves the world together, one step at a time.

 

So yes, I do want to “save the world” and I know that I can, even if it’s just in a little way. So I’m going to follow my dream and my heart. And you should follow yours, because no matter what you do, so are you! Be a teacher and change a child’s life with the gift of education, be a personal assistant and help someone’s day run smoothly, become a singer and inspire others. Be a binman and make your town litter free! Follow your dream! Its your life and you’ve got to take it and show it who’s boss!

No matter who stands in your way or tells you that you can’t do what you want to do, do it anyway. Help me change the world.

Love,

Aisling xx

P.S. Sorry for the little bit of a rant and please excuse any mistakes I made when writing this!

 

Leave a Reply

